Hockey players earn WP caps

27 March 2006

A couple of UCT players have earned themselves places in the Western Province U21 A and Peninsula squads after recent trials. Jenna Cunliff, Lauren Johnstone and Jenni-Lee Lowin were named for the A side. In turn, Leigh-Ann Gerhardt, Erins Heyns, Sarah-Jane Ross, Thaakirah Samuels and Mandy Skinner feature in the WP Peninsula outfit. Both squads are dominated by UCT and, even more so, by University of Stellenbosch players.

Creative Commons License This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.

Please view the republishing articles page for more information.