Newsroom


If you have any story leads or comments please contact us at newsdesk@uct.ac.za, or else contact the relevant person:

 

Senior Manager:
Newsroom & Video Production

Omphitlhetse Mooki

+27 (0)21 650 2422
omphitlhetse.mooki@uct.ac.za

 

Head:
Newsroom & Publications

Fezeka Dzanibe

+27 (0)21 650 4144
fezeka.dzanibe@uct.ac.za

 

News Desk
 

 
newsdesk@uct.ac.za

Video Production


The Communication and Marketing Department’s video production team facilitates the creation of video content for the UCT executive.

 

Head: Video Production
Roxanne Harris

roxanne.harris@uct.ac.za

 

Production Coordinator/Researcher
Rozanne Engel

rozanne.engel@uct.ac.za

Web Content


The web content team facilitates content uploads to the UCT News website, as well as the main UCT, Staff and Students websites, and Campus TV:

 

Head: Web Content
Sherry Solman

sherry.solman@uct.ac.za

 

Campus TV Coordinator
Pretty Notshokovu

pretty.notshokovu@uct.ac.za

Sourcing photographs

 

The newsroom has an extensive archive of photographs which can be provided to the media and other university faculties and departments.

 

Senior Photographer
Communication and Marketing Department

Lerato Maduna
+27 (0)21 650 1211

 
 

Filming and Photographing on Campus

 

The Commercial Development Unit, in the Department of Finance, requires that people who are interested in taking photographs or filming on campus for commercial purposes seek permission from them first. UCT’s Stay&Connect website offers full information for production companies, creative agencies and location scouts who are looking for locations for film and video productions as well as photography assignments. The code of conduct, terms and conditions, rates and an online booking form are available on the Stay&Connect website.

 

Commercial Development Unit

productionshoots@uct.ac.za
Tel: +27 (0)21 650 1585

 

Stay & Connect

filmshoots@uct.ac.za
Tel: +27 (0)21 650 9111

 

 
TOP