SASCO announces its new executive

29 July 2002
THE SOUTH African Students Congress (SASCO) recently elected a new Branch Executive Committee (BEC). The new BEC comprises of Pamela Masiko, Rhedwan Rasool, Vuyo Lutseke, Ze-ev Krein, Shine Mkatshwa and Thembeka Mageza.

According to Mkatshwa, SASCO's new Media and Publicity Officer, the organisation will be tackling new obstacles this year. "We have various focuses this year, among them is the need to engage with UCT management on the policy regarding the deadline for appeals of financially excluded students.

"Within the next couple of weeks we will be setting up sub-committees in the residences which will facilitate forums for students to table issues that pertain to their situation exclusively."

Mkatshwa says other plans include hosting activities that relate to the SRC elections, Women's Day, Heritage Day and events where the student body can be included.

Creative Commons License This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.

Please view the republishing articles page for more information.