College of Fellows Young Researcher Awards

24 May 2010

Nominations are invited for the 2010 UCT College of Fellows Young Researcher Awards.

The awards are offered annually in recognition of outstanding scholarly work by young academics who have made significant independent contributions to research in their field, and who have been in full-time employment at UCT for not more than five years. A maximum of six awards will be made each year. Should there be no qualifying nominations, no awards will be made.

Applications should include the full CV of the nominee (including publications or equivalent scholarly outputs for the past three years); a one-page statement of the nominee's scholarly accomplishments; and contact details of three individuals who may be requested to provide referee reports. One referee must be international, and only one referee may be from UCT.

The committee to select the Young Researcher Award will consist of current UCT Fellows (nominated by the UCT College of Fellows) who represent a broad range of academic disciplines, and will be chaired by deputy vice-chancellor Professor Danie Visser.

Nominations must be submitted by Friday 2 July 2010 to Essie Thomas, who can also be reached for more information on criteria at extension 5204, or email at the Department of Research & Innovation.

Creative Commons License This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.

Please view the republishing articles page for more information.