Medical medals

17 April 2009

Dr Tricia Pickard, left, with dean Prof Marian Jacobs, was one of the big winners when the Faculty of Health Sciences made its 2008 undergraduate awards recently. Pickard picked up the Barnard Fuller Prize as the best MBChB graduate, the Mary Robertson Prize for Excellence, and the University Gold Medal in Medicine. Other multiple-award winners were Clare Surridge (four), including those for top student in ophthalmology and fifth-year anaesthesia; and Dr Jocelyn Hellig (five), including the SA Academy of Family Practice Prize and the Kathy Chubb Memorial for her work in paediatrics and surgery.

Creative Commons License This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.

Please view the republishing articles page for more information.