Hockey stars

13 March 2009

Though the outdoor hockey season is still a month off, a number of UCT players have nonetheless impressed selectors enough with their form in 2008 and the 2009 start-of-season indoor tournament to earn themselves spots in the Western Province under-21 sides. Imogen Holland, Jessica Kew, Micaela Paterson, Keren Robertson and Nicola Walters have received call-ups to the A squad. In turn, Ashleigh Commins, Janet Moyle, Michelle O'Connor and Taryn Smith were named for the B squad.

Creative Commons License This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.

Please view the republishing articles page for more information.