UCT students pick of the draw at design competition

22 September 2008

Architecture students Christopher Bisset and Julia Hundermark beat 24 other entries to take first place in the 2008 Murray & Roberts Des Baker Student Architecture Design Competition.

UCT classmates André Malan and Dylan Pope finished in third place, while first runners-up were Michael Cornwell and Phillip Baer of the University of the Witwatersrand.

The Murray & Roberts Des Baker Student Architecture Design Competition is open to all students of architecture at universities and technical universities in South Africa and the region.

The competition and awards evening is held in conjunction with the annual weeklong National Architecture Students Congress, hosted this year by the University of the Free State.

Creative Commons License This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.

Please view the republishing articles page for more information.