Awards for top African Studies students

26 May 2008

Awarded: The Centre for Africa Studies awarded prizes to some of its top students. Pictured here (from left) are Ronen Agranat, Thokozani Mhlambi, Prof Brenda Cooper, Kende Kefale, Fabian Saptouw and Siona O' Connell.

UCT's Centre for African Studies held a prize giving for students at the centre on 16 May.

The 2007 Harry Oppenheimer Scholarship, and award for master's and doctoral African studies students, was awarded to BSocSc honours student Rumbi Goredema and master's student Fabian Saptouw, who received R10 000 each.

The Jack Simons Bursary, which is worth R10 000, was awarded to postgraduate Diploma of African Studies student Kende Kefale.

Top achiever awards were also given to Ronen Agranat, Siona O'Connell and Thokozani Mhlamba, who each received a book of their choice.

Creative Commons License This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.

Please view the republishing articles page for more information.