The Association of Commonwealth Universities inaugural lecture

08 November 2004

The Association of Commonwealth Universities (ACU) is a global network of 700 universities in 36 countries and represents institutions of outstanding human and scientific resources. The ACU has it at heart to advance international cooperation and understanding in higher education by providing a broad range of services and facilities, including scholarships and exchange programmes.

The distinguished inaugural lecture of the ACU signals a celebration of UCT's commitment to be actively involved, along with other parties, in the business of building and strengthening this continent, and specifically universities across Africa.

Creative Commons License This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.

Please view the republishing articles page for more information.