A moment of pride and joy

27 July 2023 | Words Kamva Somdyala. Photos Lerato Maduna.

The University of Cape Town (UCT) capped over 100 PhD graduates during a ceremony held at the Sarah Baartman Hall on 21 July 2023. As the flagship academic ceremony on the calendar, all six university faculties were represented. Zayd Minty was awarded his PhD posthumously; while honorary degrees were awarded to Josette Cole (Doctor of Social Science), Tete Mbambisa (Doctor of Music), Dr Colette Solomon (Doctor of Social Science) and posthumously to Veronica Williams (Doctor of Music). 

Creative Commons License This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.

Please view the republishing articles page for more information.