New emeritus professors elected

31 March 2008

Senate has elected eight professors to the rank of emeritus professor from the date of their retirement, largely in December 2007.

They are professors Solomon Benatar of the Department of Medicine, George Branch (far left) of the Department of Zoology, Cesareo Dominguez of the Department of Physics, Jonathan Peter of the Department of Surgery, Heinz Rüther of the School of Architecture, Planning and Geomatics, Jennifer Thomson (who retires in March 2008) of the Department of Molecular and Cell Biology, John Webb (left) of the Department of Mathematics and Applied Mathematics, and Richard Whitaker of the Classics section in the School of Languages and Literature.

Creative Commons License This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.

Please view the republishing articles page for more information.