Alumni convene

25 November 2002

Leading the alumni: (from left) Monde Mjebeza, Ian Scott, Chupe Serote, Patricia Hendricks (alumni officer), Thomas Motsepe, Pauline Alexander and Emeritus Professor Stuart Saunders.

THE ANNUAL General Meeting of Convocation was recently hosted at Bremner. Items on the agenda included an annual report from the President, Emeritus Prof Stuart Saunders.

Saunders was re-elected as President of Convocation for another two-year term. His election was followed by the appointment of seven members of the Alumni Association Management Committee.

Professor Wieland Gevers gave an update about various University issues of concern to alumni.

Creative Commons License This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.

Please view the republishing articles page for more information.