P-rated scientists honoured by NRF

09 September 2002
MEMBERS of the National Research Foundation (NRF), including Vice-President Dr Gerhard von Gruenewaldt, visited UCT recently to honour the institution's newest P-rated scientist, Dr Justin O'Riain.

Earlier this year the senior lecturer won a President's Award, or P-rating, from the NRF, joining Dr Maano Ramutsindela from the Department of Environmental and Geographical Sciences, who was UCT's first academic to achieve the prestigious rating.

The President's Award is made annually to a selected few top researchers under the age of 35, who are recognised by the international community as prospective leaders in the fields of science, engineering and technology.

Creative Commons License This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.

Please view the republishing articles page for more information.