2018 Stella Clark Teachers’ Award ceremony

24 May 2018 | Video Evan Zerf. Photo Saadiq Behardien.

The Stella Clark Teachers' Awards are given every year to dedicated educators who go above and beyond to inspire learners.

The awards are named after Stella Clark, a former language development lecturer at UCT. After her death in 2005, her family and friends established the Stella Clark Teachers' Award to honour her many years of dedicated service to teaching students from educationally disadvantaged schools in the Western Cape and at UCT.

Each year, UCT students and staff are invited to nominate a teacher who is currently teaching in a secondary school and who, in their opinion, deserves recognition for years of dedicated teaching to students from educationally disadvantaged backgrounds.

Creative Commons License This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.

Please view the republishing articles page for more information.