Student financial aid on the ball

27 July 2009

Financial aid office Award winners: Star Student Financial Aid staffers include (from left, front) Zahir Baker, Sindi Ntshongwana and Sibusiso Ncengwa, (from left, middle) Adelaide Rooks, Patricia Jakavula, Nozibele Ntsimango, and Ethne Diedricks, and (from left, back) Margie Jacobs, Rehana Effendi and Cebisa Bingwa.

Dedication and hard work at UCT's Department of Student Affairs' Student Financial Aid division has won the team two awards at the Annual National Student Financial Aid Schemes (NSFAS) award ceremony in Stellenbosch.

The division scooped two silver awards for the 2008 academic year, the first for Best Higher Education Institution, and the second for the Most Improved Higher Education Institution.

The function was hosted jointly by Financial Aid Practitioners of South Africa (FAPSA) and NSFAS.

The NSFAS Selection Panel included PricewaterhouseCoopers, who audit the funds allocation, awards and compliance by all the Higher Education Institutions in South Africa, including Further Education and Training Colleges.

Acting Deputy Vice-Chancellor Professor Crain Soudien and Moonira Khan, the department's executive director, commended the team at a celebration.

Creative Commons License This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.

Please view the republishing articles page for more information.