UCT Annual Awards


A total 134 long-serving staff were honoured at the 2018 University of Cape Town (UCT) Annual Awards on 19 November, an event at which Vice-Chancellor Professor Mamokgethi Phakeng also congratulated recipients of ad hom promotions, the Distinguished Teacher Award and the Alan Pifer Award.



Distinguished Teacher Award


Alan Pifer Award

Heather Zar: improving and saving lives Reknowned scientist and paediatrician, Professor Heather Zar has been named recipient of the 2017 Alan Pifer Award. 26 Jun 2018