Outstanding students saluted

08 September 2008

The best: Nkosodumo Mfini, flanked by Dr June Pym (left) and Sherry Stuart, was voted as the Academic Development Student of the Year.

The Educational Development Unit in the Faculty of Commerce hosted award ceremonies to recognise students' outstanding academic achievements.

Over the two occasions, the unit saluted, firstly, 54 students on the 2004-2008 academic development business-science programme and, six days later, 102 students on the academic development BCom programme at the Educational Development Saville Foundation Awards.

Among the winners was Nkosodumo Mfini, who was voted Academic Development Student of the Year by his classmates.

Creative Commons License This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.

Please view the republishing articles page for more information.