Medals for budding philosophers

02 August 2007 | Story by Daniella Pollock

Philosophy class medals for 2006 were awarded to eight undergraduate students on 31 July.

Medals went to Ian Grose, Daniel Hayden, Anna Hartford, Jonathan Hodgson, Olga Kerimova, Jessica Lerm '“ who received medals for two second-year classes '“ Mia Nidesjo and Garikai Nyaruwata. The medals were handed over at the 25th anniversary celebrations of the UCT Philosophy Society, where Professor Raimond Gaita of King's College London and the Australian Catholic University spoke on Dignity: alienable and inalienable.

The winning students 'stood out among the good crop of students we had', said Professor David Benatar, head of the Department of Philosophy.

Creative Commons License This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.

Please view the republishing articles page for more information.