

## IRTC Steering Committee Membership

Correct as at 28 August 2018

Chair of the University Council – Sipho Pityana (Rep)and Debbie Budlender (Alternative)

SRC – Masixole Mlandu(Rep) and Athabile Nonxuba (Alternative)

Shackville TRC/SRC – Simon Rakei (Rep), Sinoxolo Boyi (Rep), Lindokuhle Patiwe (Rep)Sinawo Thambo (Rep)

Other Student Formations - Thembelihle Ncayiyana (Rep) Mlingani Matiwane (Alternative)

**Deans** – Penelope Andrews (Rep) and Mills Soko (Alternative)

Senate – Nicola Illing (Rep) and Jeremy Seekings (Alternative)

**Academic Union** (AU) - Maanda Mulaudzi (Rep) and Catherine Hutchings (Alternative)

HoD's – Hussein Suleman (Rep) and Eric Van Steen (Alternative)

Black Academic Caucus (BAC) – George Sithole (Rep) and Tiri Chinyoka (Alternative)

Executive Directors – Russel Ally (Rep) and Alternative position not yet filled

Alumni – Nombulelo Magula (Rep) and Lorna Houston (Alternative)

Pass Forum – Sonwabo Ngcelwane (Rep) and Edwina Brooks (Alternative)

**Employers Union** (EU) – Andrea Plos (Rep) and Samuel Chetty (Alternative)

**NEHAWU** – Lindikhaya Payiya (Rep) and Noluthando Pawulina (Alternative)

Non-recognised Unions – Ms Portia Nyalela (Rep) and Ms Linda Magasha (Alternative)

**Executive** – **Executive**: Mamokgethi Phakeng (VC) and Loretta Feris (DVC Transformation)