

Communication and Marketing Department Isebe loThungelwano neNtengiso Kommunikasie en Bemarkingsdepartement

Private Bag X3, Rondebosch 7701, South Africa Welgelegen House, Chapel Road Extension, Rosebank, Cape Town Tel: +27 (0) 21 650 5427/5428/5674 Fax: +27 (0) 21 650 5628

www.uct.ac.za

Membership of the Remuneration Committee			
Status	Committee of Council		Terms of Office
Composition	The chair of Council (or nominee)	Mr S Pityana	ex officio
	The deputy chair of Council	Ms D Budlender	ex officio
	The chair of the University Finance Committee	Ms B Ngonyama	ex officio
	The chair of the Audit Committee	Ms T Mokgabudi	ex officio
	The chair of the Human Resources Committee	Professor S Zinn	ex officio
	The Vice-Chancellor (who becomes an assessor member when the committee acts as a senior salaries committee)	Dr Max Price	ex officio
Council Appointed	Council appointed (2013)	Professor C O'Connor	ex officio
Chair	The Chair of Council (or nominee)	Mr S Pityana	ex officio
Assessor Members	The deputy vice-chancellors (as required)		ex officio
	The Executive Director: Human Resources	Ms M Hoosain	ex officio
	The Executive Director: Finance	Mr A Francis	ex officio
Terms of Office	Linked to Council term		
Servicing Officer	The Executive Director: HR or nominee	Ms M Tainton	

1 August 2017